Skip to main content

Sure need your advise…

I’ve been using Endicia for several years and have been very pleased with them – until today! In order to use Endicia, I had to upgrade to version 8, which I did. When I signed on this morning to print postage/labels, I received an error message. I emailed Endicia’s support and was told they do not support Windows 98, haven’t for 2 years (news to me), and I need to upgrade to XP. I asked if I could still use version 7 which had been working just fine – nada!

I don’t want to print labels and then go stand in line at the P.O. – I just want to sit on my tush, pay and print. I’ve been spoiled by paying postage and printing labels online – what other companies are out there? Who do you all use?

Thanks so much for your help!!
Jo
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

What's wrong with printing the labels through Paypal? You can pre-post/pay and all you have to do is drop them off at the PO. Typically they will just let you set them on the counter even if there is a line. Of course that depends on your individual post office and the type/attitude of the people working there. I've been doing this for years, and drop my packages of at 6:30am on my way to work. I just ring the bell at the side door, and they take my boxes.

You can also have the PO come to your house and pick up these pre-posted packages too.

Interesting that this is the second time today I've answered this question for someone!

P.S. I think you really should update to XP. Razz
quote:
Originally posted by JeffS: