Help  |  Community  |  Refer a Friend

 
 
 
 
 
 

Sign Up

  |  

About Us

  |  

Pricing
 

Bid at the last second, automatically.
Auctiva Website    Auctiva Community    Auctiva Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Auctiva Poster    MAIL Frm Auctiva? Buying Mgr? Spoof?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Premier Poster
Picture of delfiteblu
Posted
I got this email this morning that doesn't LOOK like it really came from Auctiva and doesn't SOUND like it really did, so I wanted to check and see if you DID send it.

Here's the first paragraph:

quote:
Hi delfiteblu,

Auctiva has been selected as part of the eBay Buyer Tools Pilot Program to develop applications for eBay buyers. We are currently looking for customers to try out our new site before we take it live. eBay buyers will be able to search, watch, bid and track all of their eBay items with Buying Manager. Click here to visit Buying Manager or continue reading below for more detailed info.



Did Auctiva send this mail?

Thanks,
Jan
 
Posts: 1024 | Location: Hoopeston, Illinois | Registered: August 04, 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Whiz
Posted Hide Post
Hi Jan,
I got that message and wondered the same as you.
I get an occasional eMail from eBay and don't reply/or click on any of the links within it because I don't know if it's really from them.
Sure would like to know though.
Have a Good Day!
Rose
 
Posts: 168 | Location: US | Registered: November 16, 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Premier Poster
Picture of delfiteblu
Posted Hide Post
Smile Hi, Rose!

I get at least one spoof email a day from PayPal and generally at least one a day from eBay, and my automatic reaction is to send them to Spoof@paypal.com or spoof@ebay.com.

This just didn't look the same as an Auctiva email, but it could be. Guess we won't know til an AUCTIVA person tells us! :-)

Jan
 
Posts: 1024 | Location: Hoopeston, Illinois | Registered: August 04, 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Premier Poster
Picture of delfiteblu
Posted Hide Post
Well.........evidently it either IS from Auctiva or its not.

Guess we'll just have to GUESS!
 
Posts: 1024 | Location: Hoopeston, Illinois | Registered: August 04, 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Whiz
Posted Hide Post
Hi Jan,
Yes...I know what you mean!
I've sent eMails to eBay too and they responded saying that it wasn't one of theirs.
I guess it's the nature of being on the internet but I still don't understand why people do that sort of thing.

I got another eMail from Auctiva today, but this one looks like it's theirs.
It's about attending eBay Live. Auctiva has a booth there.

Like you, I'll check in tomorrow to see if Auctiva responds.
Have a Good Evening!
Rose
 
Posts: 168 | Location: US | Registered: November 16, 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Apprentice
Picture of Die Wanna Wanga
Posted Hide Post
Definitely genuine ... Auctiva are selling pins advertising Buying Manager on eBay.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=18789&item=3684106115
 
Posts: 75 | Location: Glos, UK | Registered: February 09, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Auctiva Support
Specialist
Posted Hide Post
Yes it IS us Smile
Try it Smile

thanks
Ed
 
Posts: 362 | Registered: April 16, 2001Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Auctiva Website    Auctiva Community    Auctiva Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Auctiva Poster    MAIL Frm Auctiva? Buying Mgr? Spoof?

Copyright © 1999-2008 Auctiva.com. All rights reserved.