Help  |  Community  |  Refer a Friend

 
 
 
 
 
 

Sign Up

  |  

About Us

  |  

Pricing
 

Bid at the last second, automatically.
Auctiva Website    Auctiva Community    Auctiva Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Everything Else    Security check?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Apprentice
Picture of kc425
Posted
I just got a somewhat garbled email, saying it was from Auctiva, asking me to confirm that I still use my account...? My cookie is okay, and I use my account on a daily basis. The email was really poorly written in mark-up and came through as garbage, and I had to fish through it to see what it said. Anybody else getting this?


Better pointed bullets than pointed speeches - Otto von Bismarck
 
Posts: 79 | Registered: December 08, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Apprentice
Picture of Aron
Posted Hide Post
Sounds like a phishing scam to me. I definitely wouldn't click on anything on that e-mail itself. There are plenty of similar phony e-mails moving around out there. I wish I had a dollar for every one (or $ .99 starting? Wink)
Seriously though, if you have any questions about your Auctiva account, contact Auctiva directly. Don't bother with those annoying garbage e-mails. You may want to report this e-mail to them also.
All the best!
 
Posts: 48 | Registered: March 23, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Specialist
Posted Hide Post
Might not be a bad idea to contact support about this - they might want to know that phony emails with Auctiva's name on it are making the rounds.



-----------------------------------

http://creativenotions.net
 
Posts: 476 | Registered: August 08, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Rookie
Posted Hide Post
I got the same one. It says, somewhere among all the code that shows up: We do random checks to verify the use of our services. You will

be permanently suspended from the AuctiviaCommunity, unless we

obtain your confirmation in the nextone week<BR>Won't you rejoin

the Auctivia Community?</FONT></P>

<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt"><FONT size=2><FONT

face=Verdana>So we ask you kindly to co-operate and let us know if you

still use your account or not .

and the website it wants to take me to is http://doiop.com/4f8f6b
 
Posts: 13 | Registered: October 22, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

Auctiva Website    Auctiva Community    Auctiva Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Everything Else    Security check?

Copyright © 1999-2008 Auctiva.com. All rights reserved.