It also affected any listings you were working on as they did not save. I worked on my mine for over 20 minutes & lost EVERYTHING. This is not the first time it has happened to me in the last few months
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .