The only way I can upload is to use the older version suggested in an earlier post. I do not receive an error message just lots of other confusing messages. Thought I had figured it out but, alas, did not. This is too much work!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .