Hi ninth, I know, at least for me, my pics and listings are always just fine during the maintenence hours....like I said, I'm a night owl I would imagine that other folks' would be fine as well, but who knows?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .