I completely agree with Ed Neff. This would be a huge time saver. I've been searching the Auctiva community related to this very issue for the past week and I'm surprised this feature is not yet available.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .