Skip to main content

Reply to "WHY DO PEOPLE BID?"

Yes, indeed, some good advice abounds. Though I am a newbie myself, I can sympathize with your confusion over the nonsensical bidding wars.
My boutique has not gone live on eBay yet, as I quickly realized I had a lot to learn before I jumped in. Learn from the mistakes of those who have gone before you, and the message boards are a wonderful place to start. It takes some real effort, to overcome ones' learning curve, but there is no lack of people out there willing to help in the community.