Skip to main content

Newbie here and really frustrated.

If anyone can offer any help, suggestions I can't begin to tell you how thankful I'll be.

It took me a few days to get down how create a listing (using and altering autivia template), but happy to report I finally figured it out.

Now the must frustrating part of all. I created a listing and posted it a couple of hours ago. It's now ebay Item number: 290209198279 if anyone wanted to take a peak at it, if they can -- because the super strange part: it shows up in my ebay account summary in my 'selling' folder, HOWEVER, if I do a search under the category (clothes, woman, pants) this item/auction is nowhere to be found.

And ... this isn't the first time this has happened. This auction is my second attempt on auctiva. Yesterday I listed another one (Item number: 290208899494) and it did the SAME THING! It wouldn't show up in the cateogory listings.

But on that on I wanted to go back into it on ebay and make some revisions. As soon as I made the revisions it then showed up in the category listings.

(speaking of which, I noticed after I accessed the auction in my ebay account and made the revision it upped my price in fees from what the price auctiva ad estimated that ebay would charge me in fees).

Anyway, I am so completely frustrated and was wondering if this has happened to anyone else -- have you posted a listing here and it now actually show up in ebay auction listings??!!

Advice anyone?

Thanks so much in advance and Kind Regards.
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest