Skip to main content

I have been using Auctiva for about 10 years, trouble free. I just got a new computer with Windows 8, every time I try to list anything I cannot operate the description portion of the listing form. Everything works as it should BUT when I enter the description none of the tools will work or when I enter my description as an HTML after I preview the listing the description just disappears . I am not new at this, what am I doing wrong???
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hi

I believe the issue is Internet Explorer 11. Is that what you are using. I have seen issues discussed here about that version and the item description for a few months now. You would hope Auctiva had fixed it by now but I do not believe they have. You could try either Chrome or Firefox or even uninstall IE11 and install IE10
Hi julie martin,

I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you are experiencing.

Although there are some compatibility issues between an old description editor that is still enabled in some accounts and later versions of Internet Explorer which can cause behavior like you described, it appears that your account is using our latest description editor.

I also see that you have posted several listings successfully since creating this thread, so I am hopeful that you have already been able to resolve this issue by updating your account to use this newer description editor.

In any event, if you are still encountering this issue with the current description editor that is enabled in your account, please contact our Customer Support team directly from under the “Help” tab on our site and we will be happy to continue working with you.

-Mike