Skip to main content

Thanks for any help given I appreciate it. Im new to Auctiva and submitted about 6 auctions yesterday and the templates looked really good. So i check my auctionjs today and it showed the pic by the header but in the template it says image not available with a big gray empty spot. Did i do something wrong?
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hi Hawgs,

Welcome to Auctiva!

Since you are seeing "Image Not Available" messages in place of the images within your description, I believe you must have deleted the images in question from your Auctiva account. Fortunately, provided that is the case, you should be able to restore them easily.

In order to restore these images, just visit your Deleted Images page by mousing over the “Images” tab and selecting the “Deleted” option and use one of the available “Restore” options for the images in question. Once you have done so, the images should resuming showing up within your descriptions again within a few minutes.

Deleting images from your account that are used in active listings only impacts those in the description (and not in the Gallery section) because those that are displayed in the Gallery section are copied and then hosted by eBay.

Of course, to avoid encountering difficulties of this nature with your future listings, just make sure to wait until your images are no longer in use in any active or scheduled listings before deleting them from your account.

I hope this clears things up. If you need any more specific assistance with this, please feel free to contact our Customer Support team directly from under the “Help” tab on our site and we will be happy to continue working with you.

-Mike
Most of my thumbnails are missing in my active listings folder and now in my closed listings folder. Generally , this happens once/month and Mike runs a manual program and restores them. We are in to day four (approximately) and support tells me the manual program is not working.