Skip to main content

I've been using Auctiva since 2012 - I have over 400 active listings on ebay right now.

When I check my listings to see if they are mobile friendly (by selecting a listing>revise>mobile friendly checker)
I'm seeing these 2 problems frequently:

-Image exceeds screen width
-Non-compliant links

How can I update all of these in bulk and what do I need to do with future listings so this does not happen again?
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hello sonyplaystation -

it sounds like you may have some listings up either as GTC's or that you have been continuing to use our older templates using Create Similar and this may be part of the issue you're referring to with the images - and unfortunately we do not have a tool that will allow you to update templates on active listings in bulk.

For such listings you would need to either end them and then post again from Saved (we do have a tool to bulk apply templates to Saved Listings in the Advanced Edit tool) after you have updated to a current template. I did check a few of your Active Listings and can see that we have been adding the meta tag that should resolve this for the templates, but it seems that you have run into something that falls outside of that. We'd need to have a look as some specific listings that have run into this to assist further.

As for the links issue, this also depends on what links are causing issues and where they came from.

Please file a support case from under the Help tab of the site describing these same issues and please provide some example item numbers of listings where these error messages are occurring so we can look into this further for you.

- Craig
Hello sonyplaystation -