Skip to main content

Has anyone else been overcharged?

I pay $19.90 a month for the Premium Plan on direct debit and this month they have taken $29.85 out of my account.

I thought the packages were set? I can't see any price rises detailed on the site, and none of the packages relate to that price.

I am pretty hacked off about this.
Could anyone maybe explain?
Best wishes
Alison
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

quote:
Originally posted by littlelight:
I would think it were worth it if I could get my listings to go in for the store. I don't know if I did something wrong....which is entirely possible...or if the site is just experiencing some issues. I'm actually a newbie even though I've been around a while. I just haven't figured this thing out yet. Thanks for the assist.
Hi! I just looked at the error messages you've received when trying to post to store inventory (you can view these by clicking on the red number box at the top of the page or by looking at your Scheduled Listings page)...you do need to have a store on eBay in order to post listings in that format.
When you are creating a listing, select "Auction" or "Fixed Price" as the sale type at the top and it should work fine.

Hope that helps!
quote:
Originally posted by Bunnygirl:
Has anyone else been overcharged?

I pay $19.90 a month for the Premium Plan on direct debit and this month they have taken $29.85 out of my account.

I thought the packages were set? I can't see any price rises detailed on the site, and none of the packages relate to that price.

I am pretty hacked off about this.
Could anyone maybe explain?
Best wishes
Alison
Hello,
The additional fees on your invoice appear to be from the image hosting. You do get 1GB with the $9.95/mo plan, but if you go over that, there is an additional fee (you are currently at 1.71 GB). If you think there's been an error, please contact our Customer Support team to sort it out.
Sorry I can't be of more help!