Skip to main content

Hello...I have been using Auctiva for several years now and have always handled pictures in the same manner. I take the photos, download to computer into "My Pictures" with a title for each group of photos. Then, when in Auctiva preparing a listing, I click on the image square to add photos. I then lick on "My Pictures" and the file I want underneath. It then brings forth all the photos which I may then select and download. Then, they appear in the listing.

However, for the past 3 days, when I click on the square to add image in Auctiva, first, it is very slow, saying "loading files", and then it finally takes me to where I can choose the file under "My Pictures". But, what used to be small photos now show as camera icons. When I click on one of them as if to add to my listing, I just get that swirly internet thing and the computer gets hung up. I then have to shut down.

I have contated Auctiva Help and they tell me they do not experience the same problem. I am using Internet Explorer 8 on Windows 7. Everything else on my computer works just fine as usual. They told me to clear the cache of cookies, etc. which I did with no change. I even rolled my computer back a few days with Restore to see if perhaps something in my settings had changed, but no luck there either.

In my communication with Auctive, I had two responses: one telling me they were not able to replicate the problem and the other asking me to delete the cookies, etc. I then sent them a follow-up but had no response. I sent another request for help today with no response either.

I am thinking that this must be a problem with Auctiva since all else is okay...Is anyone else experiencing the same?

Thanks for any help you can offer.
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hello...