Skip to main content

I want to use Auctiva Insurance, but I confuse about it.
I'm eBay seller in Thailand.
If I sell itme value $500, and sent this item by register airmail by Thailand Post.
If I offer your insurance option to customer and his accepted his will add pay $ 6.5 for me, Right?
And will I pay Auctiva $5 ?
If during transfer the item lost.
How much I claim for this case?
Or you insurance only domestic.
Please easy explain to me (I'm not good at English.)
Best regards.
Pongyanin
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hi, using auctiva insurance you can insure international and domestic. The customer does pay the fee for insurance to you. You are then billed through auctiva to pay that. The advantage is the insurance costs you a little less than actual cost if you set it up properly.
Example: insurance through your post office is $5.00 for the value of that particular item. You buy it through auctiva for $4.75. Then when the customer pays you the $5.00 you have made $.25 profit.
To file a claim you go to your closed items. Then scroll to that particular item. Click on view insurance. It will then come up and you will see you can file a claim.
Part of the process is that they will email a form to your customer to complete then the customer returns it to you. You then send it on through to auctiva after completing your portion of the form.
I hope this isn't too long and helps.
Thank you for quick answer.
But I still confuse.
Then easy to my understand I will show 1 example.
My item sell $500 and I must to send it from Thailand to England or USA.
I charge shipping for this case $10.
I will send it by register airmail by Thailand Post.
Question.
1. How much Auctiva insurance customer will add pay this case.
2. I must pay Auctiva insurance domestic & international together or only one.
3. If item lost, How much Auctiva pay back to me?
4. How long I claim for refund.
Thank you.
Pongyanin
To answer your questions: