Skip to main content

First, what is the difference between the information you enter in the shipping detals, and check out details profiles, versus the "seller details" profile that it says you have to have if you use Auctiva templates? Also, can you edit anything in a listing after you apply profiles? For example, if I sell frequently in a single category, BUT the description of the items is different each time, can I have a master profile for that category, apply it, and then go in and edit the details? Thanks in advance for any help. Plus, if anyone wants to point me to examples of their own profiles, I would really appreciate it.
MomzShop.com
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hi again,

Profiles are the way to go. I'd start with the marketing, gallery, checkout, & shipping. You can create as many as you want or need and save them under identifying names.

Then go on to the Seller Details. This information will appear in your listing below the description. The information is your payment, shipping, terms, about us, contact us. You can create different seller detail profiles. These appear on your listing below the item description, (but you will not see them in a preview). You'll need this set up if you use Auctiva's pre-designed templates. I have 3 of them, each using a different color scheme, with a couple other slight differences.

Then you can make Item Details profiles. This is the stuff in the listing description that you usually repeat. If you have the same category every time, put that in. This is where you choose what template you want. If you have any information you want in every item description, put that in. I have a few lines that I want in every auction, and a link to my Auctiva store set up in my Item Details profiles. I have 3 different item details profiles - they use different color schemes and templates - so I have 3 different Item Details profiles.