Skip to main content

I've been selling on eBay F/T, for a LIVING for 13 years now. I have an eBay store with all KINDS of things...antiques, collectibles, toys, name it. 20 categories and I don't know how many sub-categories. I usually sell anywhere between $250 (on a terrible week) to $700/wk.

Well, I've SOLD $40 in the past 7 days. (then you can minus my fees too - I'm SURE I'm in the red red red red this week!) This has only been since Auctiva's great "outage". I'm wondering if eBay's computers are glitching on Auctiva listings, or what? Something is VERY amiss here. Ain't NO WAY that the economy is all of a sudden this bad when I have GREAT BARGAINS to be found, have lowered my prices across the board, run sales, best offers, free shipping, etc.

I am also a Power Seller and Top-Rated Seller (TSR), w/ 99.9% FB.

HELP. Someone please tell me I'm not the only one. This is absurd. I am not treading water, but I am drowning RIGHT NOW. I feel like crying!! (and I am)
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Womandi, I have to give people who are making full time living here a SUPER HAND. I could not do it!

Sales are down, but for me they are every summer. This week has been ok but nothing to write home about but I have learned to expect very little in summer. It is hard to truck away working at this for such little piddly stuff during summer. (I do find if I have to leave town & do not put the store on vacation all of a sudden I sell to - so usually have to limit time I am gone or close store which I did do several times this summer because of family issues)

I guess you could say I live for the Holidays!

Hopefully things will bounce back in the economy and on the bay!

We all have those crying days for sure!