Skip to main content

I am new here and I have a few questions for everyone. I'm a little cautious as I have been suprised in some very expensive ways from other auction management sites such as andale.

How do you make your money? The website certainly professes everything is free. From all I can find you make money on shipping insurance.

Image hosting, number of auctions, templates is this all really free.

Are there ANY other fees for example a % of sale or a % of list?

Is it poor performance (speed), listing problems, poor customer service?

I just find this hard to believe. It seems like a great website. I just find it hard to believe everything is free. I am no newbie to ebay 10000+ positive feedback auctions, one of the few with a 3500+ rating and ZERO negatives.

My standards are high is this place up to it?
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Yes, it's really free so far. If you sell any insurance at all, it doesn't take long for Auctiva to earn more each month from each of us than if we were paying plus or minus 10.00 for the service. Besides that, the rebate can help defray listing fees a little. Also, one doesn't have to use Auctiva's checkout (seriously flawed) to sell their insurance, although you cannot combine items. Razz
quote:
Originally posted by etoppsauctions:
I am new here and I have a few questions for everyone. I'm a little cautious as I have been suprised in some very expensive ways from other auction management sites such as andale.

How do you make your money? The website certainly professes everything is free. From all I can find you make money on shipping insurance.

Image hosting, number of auctions, templates is this all really free.

Are there ANY other fees for example a % of sale or a % of list?

Is it poor performance (speed), listing problems, poor customer service?