Skip to main content

Hi,
my question concerns getting started with Auctiva. Firstly, I have to do my listings over on Ebay first bc I don't see an option of list a digital download on Auctiva. Secondly, after I create my listings first on Ebay, how can I schedule everything on Auctiva instead of using Seller Manager Pro? And how do I add the Auctiva gallery to each one of those postings?

Remember, I have to keep it a digital download and that is why I have list on Ebay first. Thank you!
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hello Sadie
Dont know if I can be much help as I am a newbie myself - but I can pass on some useful advice.

Assuming you have broadband(I DONT Frown ) I would suggest you run through the turorials on the help page- before you do anything else. Also keep visiting the Getting Started Forum.

I started - 1st by playing around with the scrolling gallery - which should automatically switch on when you join Auctiva.

I then went to LISTINGS (2nd tab menu option) and created a few Profiles- including the information that I use all the time -

These included payment preferences, returns policy. Shipping methods etc. Once I had created all the detail profiles - I created a Master Profile.

The following day I tried creating a listing using the easisest item I sell ( a single 45 record) Uploaded the images from my hard disk and chose a nice template (thats the fun bit Smile )

Then I hit the check for errors button at the bottom (this is a great feature in auctiva - I wish EBay would take note) once I got the green confirm message - I hit the post button - and prayed.

About an hour later I got an email from EBay confirming my listing.

I dont really understand why you need to prepare your listings on ebay. Auctiva will do the job so much better AND you dont have to pay for your Photos.

If I can help further - you can email me at
gill@themediamine.com

All the best Gill
www.themediamine.com
Hi,

Good tips Gill