Skip to main content

Hi

I am new to Auctiva and have a few questions.

1) I am an eBay business seller, therefore my insertion fees should be 10p (UK) however, when I have set up a new listing in Auctiva and calculated eBay fees, I am being charged 40p which is the standard insertion fee for a personal seller.

2) Can I add a template to my imported listings or do I need to ened the item and set up as new. If the latter what is the best way of doing this for minimum listing downtime?

3) Can I change the products on the item scroller? at the moment the only items showing are the ones that I am not wanting to promote as much as others.

4) Finally When I click on an item in the Auctiva scroller it takes me to the Auctiva Emporium that I have as part of the trial. I would like it to take customers to my eBay store page. How do I do this?

Many thanks for your time and help.

Simon
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hi Simon,

Thanks for giving Auctiva a try!

1)The “Estimate eBay Fees” tool on our site is designed to take into account the insertion fee discounts made available to eBay store subscribers, but it looks like it is not currently able to factor in the additional discounts that are given to Business Sellers such as yourself.

I updated your eBay store status in our system to see if that would resolve the problem and this tool is now estimating the eBay fees for regular fixed price listings as £0.20 as if you were a Basic Store subscriber, but I'll have to bring this up with our development team to see about adjusting this tool to handle Business Seller discounts appropriately.

Regardless of this particular issue with the "Estimate eBay Fees" tool on our site, you can still go ahead and post listings to eBay through Auctiva and you will be charged the correct amount by eBay based on your seller status. While this tool is intended to help estimate what your eBay fees will be, it does not actually impact how much eBay will charge you.