Skip to main content

Hi, I'm quite new at this discussion board stuff, so any assistance would be great!

I have a customized template I use for almost all my auctions. But I have created many different shipping options to use for different items. Today, when I was listing, all but one of my shipping options is gone (under the "Select Seller Details) pull down menu).

Are they just gone, or have they moved somewhere new?

Thanks for any and all help!
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Thanks HawkMan,

I have not heard anything from Auctiva Support, so I suppose I'll be forming all my Shipping Details, etc. in Word for back up.

Although, when I was trying to list yesterday, I did not notice a create or modify option in the Shipping Details. Did I miss something? Is there a new location to add that information?

Thanks again for all your help!

hrffan
Hi hrffan and HawkMan -

In our recent 1.5 release, the old "ship/pay details" converted to a more robust system called "Seller Details".

On the "Profiles" landing page, you will see the new section on Seller Details. You can click on the Help icon right in that box for more information, but I will summarize here.

Basically, Seller Details makes it possible to leave info in 1-5 major categories: Shipping, Payment, About Us, Terms of Service and Contact Us. You can create and save as many versions and combinations of this info as you need. Then when you select a template a drop down appears on the lister page to the right of the template you chose. You can pick the Seller Details profile you would like to have show up on your template.
**Seller Details is only available for use with templates!

Any ship/pay details you had created prior to 1.5 were to be converted and saved into the Seller Details for you. Check there to see if that happened. If not, that is where you would add your info to create new Seller Details.

I hope that clarifies things a bit Smile

Thanks -

Cara
Thanks Cara,