It's the nature of the business. More by luck than design, I downloaded everything I had at SD: templates, images, closed auctions, any html...about 2 weeks ago. I guess even a blind hog stumbles into an acorn, now and then.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .