I do just that to list on other sites but I actually use my own templates and customize them to work on each site, then I have them stored in folders for off ebay auctions so I don't get them mixed up.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .