I think minimum means that they will cut a check once you have reached a minimum in 30 income instead of what it was before ($50). Not that I'm much interested in signing up for this. This kind of thing has been around for years.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .