We still do not have any imminent plans to add this functionality to our site, but I will let you know through this thread if any additional information about the possible addition of such a feature becomes available.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .