I don't see what the big deal is...eBay has ALWAYS shown listings from other sellers on ended item pages. (well, at least for as long as I can remember). Looks to me like that seller better start working on the shipping times.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .