I didn't know this either, but I can't find the area you are referring to in your post. Exactly where on the listing editor screen are you talking about? Lower right? 6th from right? I don't see this. Thanks, Wanda
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .