Unfortunately this isn't the first time this has happened. What makes it worse is you can't cancel it, so your suck with it if it actually posts. You cant go in and do manual posts or you may get double posts...it really is a pain
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .