Actually many of us Canadians on the boards think that it is a waste of $50 Not too many of us could make it worthwhile. It's great for high volume sellers that use gallery already - but not for the rest of us.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .