Darlene, this discovery caused me great excitement until I tried it and found it is not functioning for me either. Then I started wondering if it was always there or had just been added? If this functioned It would make my day.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .