Oh NO please don't get yourself stuck in there. I can really get to my messages and to print labels, once logged in. That's all I care about right now. I'd hate to see anyone have to go through that frustration!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .