I don't know about any refund, but I went into eBay and listed last night. Had no problems with them, but bit the bullet on fees. I'll come back to Auctiva once they are rid of the virus, but not until I get some notification of such.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .