We've found and removed the problem and now we're wiping the servers clean and rebuilding them with the operating system and website. Kevin has a post in the News forum. We should be back online around 2:30-3am Pacific time.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .