You have to stop the auto-relist profile while the listing is active using the Stop Auto-Relist button on the active listings page. Then the listing will no longer auto-relist when it ends or you cancel it.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .