You're not missing anything...this feature is not currently available through Auctiva. However, a feature similar to this will be part of our "Reports" feature, which will be included in our Phase II release that is tentatively scheduled for February 2007.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .