No, the Auctiva captions are shown above the image on a listing. Here's one of my old Antiquarian book listings with thumbnail grouping and captions as an example. Note how the picture and caption changes as you pass mouse over thumbs. That grouping might work well for you too.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .