We're aware of this issue and our engineers are currently working to resolve it - we expect to have a resolution very soon so you will be able to resume working within your accounts as usual. I'll update this thread again as soon as more information becomes available.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .