Oh, ok. I was curious about that before I read this thread. We have a click on our forum to send each other a private message, part of the forum software and it's kinda handy. I don't even see a buddy list! duh doh duh!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .