Thanks for letting us know about this. I am not aware of any current technical issues that would explain the behavior you have described, but we would be happy to look into this further for you if you file a support case and let us know some examples of listings for which you have observed this behavior.
You can contact our Customer Support team at any time by mousing over the "Help" tab within your account and selecting the "File Support Case" option.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .