If I'm understanding you correctly, you wish to relist an item that did not sell first time listed...is that correct? If so, when you relist the item within 60 or 90 days (don't remember which) you still pay the listing fee and gallery fee, but you are given credit on your ebay invoice for only the listing fee if the item sells the second time you list. Does that help?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .