Oh, yes, you are right Peter. Sorry about that. The "mail to" language is in my own "contact" field but I see it was accidentally deleted when I copied it to here. I'm glad you were able to figure out what was wrong and fix it.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .