Skip to main content

The Category Section:
- Allow us to clear this section or
- Allow the full path to be viewed

In the Item Description:
- Add a button to Clear ALL HTML coding to remove all pre-existing formatting.
- Bring back the Spell Checker

Overall:
- Allow custom logo additions to the template for Power Seller & PayPal Logos. Make it a checkbox that inserts the logos in specific spots in the template. (not a custom location, but a pre-defined location set by Auctiva)

Just my 2 Cents
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

I am new to Auctiva too but have some computer experience.

Item Description questions

- To clear everything, while you are inside any form field, press and hold the CTRL key and press the letter "A" key. This will highlight all the text in the field. Then simply press the DEL - delete key on the keyboard. You can also right click on the mouse for a "context sensitive" menu and select delete there.
- There are other keyboard shortcuts for manipulating text
CTRL-X - delete highlighted text and put in the clipboard for pasting
CTRL-C - copy highlighted text and put in the clipboard for pasting
CTRL-V - paste highlighted text from the clipboard for pasting
Shift-arrow keys - lets you select text and highlight it. Easier to use than the mouse sometimes for selecting text.
These keyboard shortcuts works in almost any Windows applications.