Skip to main content

hi bidder won buy it now - paid - and then states he didnt read and now wants the money back

then I say ok if you give me 4.50 I will do so to compensate my time and fees - then he "The UK and US versions are different, the difference in the U.K. product vs. the U.S. product is a molecular variation due to FDA regulations... If you refuse, I will dispute the charge on my cc (as the merchandise is not as adv.) report you to Ebay, the VA States Attorney and the FTC. Thank you.
"

then I state I did not mislead about any thing and just because he didnt read my TOS is not my problem and it is a legally binding contract

then he says "I know, I am an attorney. From your title, I thought it was XXXX which distinguished your ad from others. ( i put the other name for the same product too as it is what all sellers put and it is regarded as same by manufacturer) According to the ebay rules Sellers are not permitted to create titles for their listings that do not accurately describe the item for sale (see Misleading Titles -- yours fits right in as misleading).
Since you listed both in the title, this implies (according to ebay) that you are selling 11111 and xxxx and send me both you are in compliance with ebay rules. I expect to receive 1111 AND xxxxx in the next few days. AND because you were so nice, I will also call major university to confirm that it is OK to use majoruni.edu accounts for ebay selling (I am an alumna of same major univerity). Please feel free to keep my emails as they document your misrepresentation.

my husband currently works at major university - so I am not sure whether this is ok - BUT all this for just $33.99?

Finally my husband got annoyed with idiot buyer and refunded all the money - I AM PISSED OFF AS I FEEL HE GAVE IN to stupid idiot who used attorney - he say's he doesnt care but refuses to have a wacko emailing back and forth for 33.99 - if it is 3399.99 he would not mind it - SO JUST VENTING MY ANGER ADN annoyance!