Skip to main content

AUCTIVA...I'm new to Auctiva but definitely NOT new to listing or using other Image Hosting Services, especially their templates. I've never had a problem with any other Image Service regarding the templates until I used Auctiva. The last set of auctions, I had one with a WIDE TEMPLATE that you had to scroll from side to side in order to read the item information. SURELY, there is a way that Auctiva can simplify their templates to make sure that those WIDE problems are avoided. If other image hosting services can offer their template usage without this type of problem, surely Auctiva can do the same. I see many, many people have posted this problem. I think it's time for AUCTIVA to FIX it.
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

This is normally caused by a sellers use of their own HTML, or images too large or improperly configured.

Can you post an item #?

Our templates are configured properly. The reason you may not see it elsewhere is because we have a lot more features and customization available to sellers and that often leads to getting into trouble. Examples of things we allow a seller to do but can get them in trouble if they don't know what they are doing are 1.) editing our templates 2.) pairing images.

Both of those are things you can't do at other places.

I've read all the threads and I'm not aware of any case where the cause was our template. A quick post of an item # in question will give an answer.
Last edited by auctivajeff
Hi Jeff,