All day yesterday and again this morning, Gallery Plus is being added to all of my listings! I have to work for several minutes to get it off. I HAVE NEVER ADDED IT TO A LISTING! SO IT CANNOT BE IN ANY OF MY PROFILES. WHAT IS WRONG!!!
We are not aware of any issues with our service that would cause Gallery Plus to be added to listings without it having been selected on a particular listing.
We did, however, recently enable the Optional eBay Gallery images by default on listings, so this feature (which is cost free on eBay US) is on when you go to create a new listing. If you do not wish to use the Optional eBay Gallery images, you can just deselect the checkbox for them when you have completed your listing and the Optional eBay Gallery images will not be utilized.
Please be aware that we have a feature request in to our Product Management team to have this available as a setting in the account preferences to be able to set this on or off by default as the result of a preference.
If you are encountering an issue where Gallery Plus is being added to your listings without your intent, please file a support case from under the Help tab of the site letting us know the details of your experience, an unmodified sample listing title and your browser and operating system information and we will be happy to look into it for you.
Are you saying the the Gallery Plus does not carry an extra cost from Ebay. Everything that I have researched says that you will en cure an extra .35 per listing to use their Gallery Plus. It is a nice feature, but since I have never used it, I don't know if it would help selling or not. Thanks. Hilda
Gallery Plus and the Optional eBay Gallery images are different possible features on eBay listings.
The current functionality for listings created in Auctiva is for the Optional eBay Gallery images to be used by default, which has no additional cost on eBay US. Using Gallery Plus, is a wholly different feature that, as you have noted, does incur an additional fee on eBay.
If you have found that you have listings which make use of Gallery Plus (which can be checked under the Marketing section of the listing creation page) where you did not select such, please let us know some examples in a support case so we can look into it further.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .