Skip to main content

Sorry if I've posted this in the wrong section.

I've been using Auctiva for several months now, without any problems, using templates etc and having a blast.

However, I needed to make some changes on my Seller Details, so went to Profiles, Manage Seller Details, made a copy of my existing profile (as back-up just incase), and went to edit the original.

Now, when I created it several months ago, I did it in standard view as I'm not too good with html.

So when the edit screen came up, it was all in what appeared to be html, so I clicked the button for standard.

And...

Nothing. Nada. Zip.

No matter if I change the different tabs within the Seller Details, it will not go into standard mode.

I cancelled, tried to do it with the copy, same problem.

So I created a new seller details, quickly just to test. Went back to edit it, and exactly the same problem (Ive now deleted the tester as it showed it wasn't the original details at fault).

So apart from creating a brand new seller details every time I need to make a change, does anyone have any suggestions?

Sher

PS I did do a search, and although there are several posts about Seller Details, I couldn't find any with problems similar to mine, but my apologies if I've missed something obvious.
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Thanks Danno, that made me try IE7, which works fine and lets me change to standard view without a problem.

Blah I hate IE as well Frown

I was really hoping Auctiva was "what it says on the tin" and was actually compliant with Firefox 3.

Guess it isn't.

Any other ways around it does anyone know, or just suck it up and use IE7 just for editing the sellers details (which admittedly is better than retyping it all!)?
Hi,

I just tested Seller Details with Firefox 3.0.5 (latest) and IE7 on WinXP Pro with Service Pack 3. No problems here. Confused

Just installing a new computer (last round of testing), so everything on my end is fresh installs.

Danno