Skip to main content

Hello all! I am new to both auctiva and selling on ebay, so this has all been quite the learning process for me! Ive finished my listing (hopefully) and inserted my pics directly into the editor by clicking the "insert image" icon in the right hand corner and copying my http code into it.

Do I have auctiva host the image or click "external host" and do I need to click the "html" blue link by the editor thing? If anyone has any other tips for me that would be great...! Also, does anyone happen to know anything about sales tax? Am I required to charge them? I do buy on ebay and ive noticd a lot of ppl dont charge tax, but I see the option to do so... Anyway, any and all help is greatly appreciated! Thanks!
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

quote:
Originally posted by jenkenne123:
Hello all! I am new to both auctiva and selling on ebay, so this has all been quite the learning process for me! Ive finished my listing (hopefully) and inserted my pics directly into the editor by clicking the "insert image" icon in the right hand corner and copying my http code into it. Do I have auctiva host the image or click "external host" and do I need to click the "html" blue link by the editor thing? If anyone has any other tips for me that would be great...!

I would encourage you to use the 'Image Selection' menu below the 'Item Description' window. The Image Selection allows you to click on 'Select an Image' which will bring you to your photo gallery hosted by Auctiva. Here you can choose whatever pictures you already have uploaded to Auctiva or allows you to upload new pictures right there. The Image Selection allows you to also change what pic you want for your eBay Header Image and what pic for your Gallery.

Then choose a cool Template and choose how you want your pics to be shown and you are done.

quote: