Y' know, when I read the opening post the other day, I'd never heard of such a thing. But yesterday I read something similar (but with no real details) on the eBay forums -- only they were referring to it happening with PayPal...
I have friends who had ran into this problem multiple times. They just havent figured out the magic number yet. This would be great info to know, especially people that are considering making ebay their full time job.
I asked eBay LIVE and here's the copy and paste with the link. I hope the below transcript helps! I'm outta here, waffles are cooking & I'm hungry! <smile>
Take care, Donna
Hello and welcome to eBay Live Chat. I apologize for the wait time. My name's Sal. How may I assist you? Suthrnjewl: Good morning.. Sal C.: Good morning, I'm Sal and welcome to Live Chat support. How can I be of assistance to you today? Suthrnjewl: As a seasoned seller of 7 years don't know this answer Suthrnjewl: How many new listings can a new account upload before it's flagged by eBay? Suthrnjewl: I can't find it in help or anywhere. Sal C.: Oh at this point, I'm afraid I'm not trained in that area and don't want to give you any misinformation. Therefore I am suggesting that you write to our Listing Practices team where they will be able to further investigate your concern and will try to resolve it immediately. Sal C.: If you'd like, I'd be happy to provide you with a link to assist you with the situation. Suthrnjewl: Link? Sal C.: Yes of course. Sal C.: Generally you would write in via our webform, by clicking on Help at the top of most eBay pages, then Contact Us on the left. You would then pick the most appropriate categories. For your convenience I have taken the liberty of picking the choices for you. Please click on the email link on the page below:
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .