Skip to main content

I am a new to everything ebay and auctiva. I would like to open a store. I want to know do I place my listings first on ebay or first on auctiva?
Also, I been reading up on Ebay stores. Do anyone know what the cost would actually be? Is it better to start out just with a listing before opening up a Store? Any advice is welcome

Thanks
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

You are asking an awful lot...It has taken me a couple of years to learn all the ins & outs and I find I'm STILL learning...why don't you start out buying a few things first to get an idea how Ebay works? This is key. Then KEEP reading - go to Ebay's help pages and read everything you can find. Do you have a postage scale? Do you know how to file reports if necessary? Do you understand that FB is NOT communication? Do you have a premier PP acct. linked to Ebay? Do you even have a seller acct?
What I'm getting at is there is ALOT to know, and if you start out not knowing anything, you're setting yourself up for failure, or worse, scammers who prey on new sellers. Pls do ALOT of reading and take it in small steps. Good luck.
Hi Kay,
Ya know, I'm not really sure because I don't have an ebay store...I know for regular listings, I do them through Auctiva's one page listerand schedule them for ebay posting..maybe you could try a couple like that first before you open a store. You don't even have to post them, just make them and save them, see how they look, make your profiles etc. Kind of for practice so to speak. I'm sure someone else will come along and answer the store question for you Smile Good luck to you.
I've been selling on Ebay about 2 years now but still learning. I started with just listing without a store until my inventory got more or until I got a hang of the basics. I always list with Auctiva saves me money since I like to display lots of photo for my buyers. There are 3 levels of a Ebay Store: Basic, Premium, and Anchor.