Skip to main content

Help! I am new to Auctiva. I listed items last night on ebay. My pictures immediately appeared in the scrolling gallery and if you click on the camera icon in the listing or in by ebay store, you can see my pic. But when looking at the ebay listings, only the camera icon appears. No pic like other people's auction listings. What have I done wrong? Thanks for any help!
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Those that appear in your SG and Auctiva store front are seperate copies from those showing on eBay.

Did you enable Auctiva as the host in the listing editor ?

Have you accidently deleted them ?

It should be possible to examine the HTML in ebay -> revise item to see where the code expects the image to be. If this is all geek speak to you or the code looks ok best file an Auctiva support request with the ebay item numbers so they check it out for you. Smile
quote:
Originally posted by ChooChooGuy:
Those that appear in your SG and Auctiva store front are seperate copies from those showing on eBay.

It should be possible to examine the HTML in ebay -> revise item to see where the code expects the image to be. If this is all geek speak to you or the code looks ok best file an Auctiva support request with the ebay item numbers so they check it out for you. Smile
quote:
Originally posted by cowgirlsanddivas:
quote:

Thanks for your response! How do I put Auctiva in as the host in the listing editor? I guess that is in ebay? The picture shows up in the Auctiva listing that is imported. So the pics are there. When I went in to revise, it shows my picture, then where it shows what your picture will look like without the gallery option, it just has the green camera. Look at auction number 250216909472, if you have time.
quote:
quote:
quote: